No Image

Flyleaf have debuted the video for their single “Set Me On Fire,” from their upcoming Loud & Proud Records’ debut, Between The Stars, at This performance video is the first time the band has released a music video with new singer Kristen May. For the full video and article, head over to for the exclusive debut. Their album hits stores September 16th, and you can pre-order it from Amazon here. Here is an excerpt from the article:

“We have tried to do all these narrative videos in the past, and they never really translated. The ideas were always a little convoluted,” guitarist Sameer Bhattacharya tells Billboard. “I think for our first video with Kristen, we wanted it to be just a performance video to show everyone that this is what it is. I think it was a great move.”


Tags: , , , , , ,

No Image

Voting has begun for Noisecreep’s Most Anticipated Album Of August 2014 (New Release Of The Month). Winner of the coveted title will receive a full feature on the site as well as homepage placement throughout the month of August. So please vote and help make KIX the release of the month!

Visit Noisecreep to vote here: VOTE HERE

Share this link to send to friends to vote:

And be sure to pick up the new album, available August 5th! Pre-order your copy below.

KIX - Rock Your Face Off

Also, be sure to watch the new lyric video for the track “Love Me With Your Top Down”!

Tags: , , , , ,

No Image

The readers of Drum! Magazine have spoken and for the 17th Annual Drummies! Awards, they have chosen Mike Portnoy, of supergroup The Winery Dogs, as the recipient of the Drummer Of The Year Award. Mike had this to say:

“Wow! I’m honored & blown away to find out that I have won “Drummer of the Year” (for the 3rd time in the last 4 years…4th time total!) in this year’s Drum! Magazine Reader’s Polls!

As I always say: there are no “bests”, only “favorites”…but that being said, the fan’s constant votes and support for me for all these years speak volumes! I will continue to bust my ass and be the hardest working drumming in the business for them!”

FULL STORY: Read the full story here at Drum! Magazine!

Tags: , , , , , , ,

No Image

When RICHIE KOTZEN plays his guitar, you know it’s him.  The guitar virtuoso, singer and songwriter possesses an inimitable style that’s both instantly recognizable and immediately striking.  This unique style courses through THE ESSENTIAL RICHIE KOTZEN, a career retrospective collection set for release September 2 on Loud & Proud Records.  It encompasses this iconic talent’s entire career of his most essential work and includes two CDs of classic material, acoustic performances, bootleg material and two brand new songs (“War Paint” and “Walk With Me”), and a DVD of music videos, acoustic performances and bootleg material.  A three-song sampler, including the two new songs along with “Lie To Me,” is being serviced to rock radio stations later this month.  Fans can pre-order the album at

KOTZEN personally curated THE ESSENTIAL RICHIE KOTZEN from his 18 solo albums in order to give listeners the most comprehensive, cohesive and concise introduction to his extensive body of work.  “I’ve really changed and grown as an artist and as a person,” he says.  “I hand-selected songs so newcomers can get into my music and learn who I am as a recording artist.”

“War Paint” builds from an opening bluesy riff into a bombastic chorus punctuated by KOTZEN’s gravelly delivery and impeccable lead playing.  He explains, “It was a challenge to make a studio recording sound like a live band with only one musician playing all the instruments.  I think I accomplished that on this track.”  At the same time, “Walk With Me” sees KOTZEN evolving once more and incorporating a Theremin, an antique electronic instrument, into an emotive and engaging anthem.  “There was a specific sound I was hearing in the song,” he reveals.  “I realized it was a Theremin, so I bought one.  I spent a couple of weeks learning it.  I used that where the lead guitar would normally go.  It was a really rewarding departure for me.”

With his guitar styles ranging from rock, blues, jazz and fusion to pop and soul, RICHIE KOTZEN has built a remarkably diverse 20 year career as a guitarist, singer and songwriter.  During that span, KOTZEN toured with his trio extensively outside the United States, building a loyal fan base and selling out shows throughout Europe, Latin America, and Japan.  In 1996, Fender guitars honored him with not one, but two signature model guitars.  His signature model Telecaster is available worldwide and continues to be a top seller for the brand.  In 2006, KOTZEN received one of his biggest personal honors when The Rolling Stones chose him to open up a string of Japanese shows placing him in front of some of his biggest crowds to date.  He has not only built an incredibly successful solo career, but has also found himself writing, recording and playing live with a variety of different artists, including Jazz legends Stanley Clarke and Lenny White.  He currently plays guitar and fronts the band The Winery Dogs with bassist Billy Sheehan and drummer Mike Portnoy (the band’s self-titled debut album debuted at #27 on the Billboard “Top 200 Albums” chart).

With his 20th full-length solo album on the horizon for 2015 as well as countless gigs, RICHIE KOTZEN’s legacy is only continuing to expand.  “When you perform, record or write, you go to a different place,” he concludes.  “It’s another world. I love hearing people react to the music and lyrics.  That’s the ultimate reward.”

Stay tuned for solo touring news, which will be announced in the coming weeks.

Essential Richie Kotzen


Here’s the complete track listing of THE ESSENTIAL RICHIE KOTZEN:


1. War Paint *
2. Walk With Me *
3. Love Is Blind
4. Go Faster
5. Fooled Again
6. OMG (What’s Your Name?)
7. Help Me
8. Bad Situation
9. Lie To Me *
10. Fear
11. You Can’t Save Me
12. Doing What The Devil Says To Do
13. Remember (Reprise)

* never before released *


1. What Is (2014)
2. High (2014)
3. Change (2014)
4. Special (2014)
5. Paint It On (Acoustic Version)
6. Holding On (Acoustic Version)
7. Until You Suffer Some (Fire And Ice) – (Acoustic Version)
8. The Road (Acoustic Version)
9. Regret (Original Demo Version)
10. Damaged (Original Demo Version)


1. Walk With Me (2014)
2. Paying Dues (2009)
3. 24 Hours (2011)
4. Larger Than Life (2009)
5. Losing My Mind (2005)
6. Help Me (2012)
7. Chase It (2008)
8. Player (2011)
9. The Shadow (2011)
10. My Angel (2011)
11. I Would (2008)

Tags: , , , , ,